Crawford County Commissioners unanimously approved three appointments to the Crawford County Planning Commission at their meeting this week.

Ron Mattocks of Cambridge Springs and Scott Sjolander of Meadville were reappointed to the commission. Peter Zimmer of Meadville was appointed to fill the vacancy resulting from the expiring term of Robert Klassen of Cochranton. Each term will begin in January and expire in December 2023.

The nine-member commission, established in 1963, consists of volunteers from across the county who work with the Crawford County Planning Office to make recommendations on subdivisions, land developments, and investments.

React to this story:


Recommended for you