Meadville Tribune

November 5, 2013

Democrats sweep Meadville City Council race; incumbent Republican is out

By Keith Gushard
The Meadville Tribune

MEADVILLE — Incumbent Democrat H. Leroy Stearns and newcomer Democrat Sean Donahue will fill the two four-year City Council seats up for grabs in tonight's election. This means every council seat as well as the post of mayor will be held by Democrats.

With all nine of the city's precincts reporting in to the Crawford County Courthouse tonight, unofficial results were:

Nancy Mangilo-Bittner


789 votes

H. LeRoy Stearns


813 votes

Sean P. Donahue


900 votes